Event Detail



Diversity and Inclusion Awareness

Presented by

Date and Time: July 15, 2020 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT/ 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. MST/PDT

Presenter: Jenny Andrews, SPHR, PHR, Managing Director of Human Capital Management and Payroll Consulting

Description: Diversity and inclusion are common buzzwords that spark conversations in many organizations today. Managing diversity is not only a legal requirement; it is the right thing to do. Embracing diversity means creating an environment of inclusion. Following is a list of Learning Objectives for this webinar

Learning Objectives

1. Explore what diversity and inclusion are as well as common myths and misconceptions to provide a clear understanding of both.
2. Have an awareness and appreciation of various backgrounds and cultures.

3. Understand the impact, the challenges and the opportunities of having a diverse workforce. 

4. Gain foundational knowledge of the topic for using diversity and inclusion in both their personal and professional life.

CPE Availability: 1 hour

This event is part of the 2020 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series.


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.