Event Detail



Your Dream Team: Target Strategies for Building a Leadership Team

Presented by

Date and Time: June 2, 2020 - 2 p.m EDT / 1 p.m CDT/ 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. MST/PDT

Presenter: Ellen Heffernan, President & Mark A. Hall, Vice President and Senior Consultant

Description: A high performing leadership team is the single most critical strategic goal that a senior leader can have for his or her institution. This webinar will focus on how to strategically think about your talents, experiences, and skills in your current role and with that, how to build a team of professionals that not only support the work of the institution but support your vision and direction for your unit/division. This webinar will touch on diversity hiring, succession planning, retention of staff, difficult hiring situations, and on-boarding and engagement of new hires.

Learning Objectives: 
1. How to identify and recruit leadership talent with an emphasis on diversifying your staff.
2. Steps to support retention and engagement of new hires.
3. Understanding the current higher education landscape for hiring within different professional areas and working with HR to ensure your institution will be competitive in recruiting.

CPE Availability: 1 hour

This event is part of the CCBO webinar series.


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.