Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


Protecting Campuses from Data Breach

Presented by

Date and Time: March 16, 2021 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. MST/PDT  

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters 
Gregory Garza, Intelligence Analyst - Cyber, Federal Bureau of Investigation
Lisa Koniuto, Senior Director, Client Operations & Account Executive, BankMobile

In compliance with FBI protocol, this webinar will NOT be recorded. 

Description
Social Engineering is the art of extracting information from people by means of psychological manipulation. People are the bane of cybersecurity. As such, hackers shifted strategies to exploit natural human inclinations to ultimately circumvent technical controls. This webinar will highlight the steps your campus can take to become more secure. 
 
FBI Intelligence Analyst Gregory Garza will highlight Social Engineering tactics, techniques, and procedures (TTP) actors use to persistently exploit people to unwittingly surrender personal information, passwords, system and network access, and even to grant physical access.

Learning Objectives

1. Discuss cybersecurity and learn how recent cybercrimes target higher education institutions.
2. Learn the data protections needed at the institution level.

3. Learn the personal data protections that can be enacted.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Information Technology – Technical

This event is part of the 2021 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series.


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.