Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


Can You Just Text Me? How AI-Powered Communications are Transforming Student Services

Presented by

Date and Time: April 20, 2021 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. MST/PDT  

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters 
Damon Vangelis, CEO, Ocelot
Nicholas Burrell, VP School Partnerships, Ocelot

Description
Engaging students virtually has become more important than ever, and research has shown that students are more engaged when the cadence of communications matches the urgency, and when they can communicate through mediums they prefer, such as texting and video. 

Colleges have scrambled to put together plans to create a virtual student services environment to support their students. Many of these plans include chatbots, live chat, text campaigns, and Zoom & Microsoft Team meetings. By leveraging Artificial Intelligence (AI), each one of these platforms can provide even deeper support and engagement for students while also saving staff time. 

Join Ocelot to learn how AI can support a robust communication strategy through multiple channels. In 2020, the Ocelot platform answered over 4.5 million student questions nationwide.

Learning Objectives

1. Understand how AI can be leveraged through different communication channels to create unique user experiences.
2. Learn how texting can engage and nudge students, impacting enrollment and retention. 
3. Learn how you can easily manage AI to provide students with answers 24/7/365.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Information Technology – Technical

This event is part of the 2021 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series.


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.