Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


Protecting Your Organization from Cybersecurity Threats and the Next Generation of Ransomware

Presented by

Date and Time: December 7, 2021 at 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CST / 12 p.m. MST / 11 a.m. PST  

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters 
Josh Sanders, Senior Manager, Sales, Sikich LLP

Description
This session will cover how ransomware is evolving and why organizations must take immediate steps to protect themselves from this threat. Implementing effective cybersecurity is not necessarily easy, but if you follow a roadmap, you can more effectively protect your organization and cover a majority of the threat landscape using documented approaches to cybersecurity. There are many frameworks out there, and each has their uses, but there are common themes between them that every organization should work to adopt and make part of their security efforts.

Learning Objectives
1. Be able to describe ransomware and its impact on organizations, including how it is evolving.
2. Be able to name at least five things that your organization can begin working on tomorrow to improve cybersecurity.
3. Be able to recognize some of the common cybersecurity frameworks and regulations governing cybersecurity and IT compliance.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Information Technology – Technical

This event is part of the 2021 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series.


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.