Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


 

Meeting Students Where They Are: Key Components to Successfully Connecting with your Students

Presented by

 

Date and Time: March 29, 2022 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT/MST

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters: 
Suzette Senn, Director of Accounting Services, Midlands Technical College

Lisa Koniuto, Associate Vice President, Account Executive, BMTX, Inc. (BankMobile Disbursements) 


Description: As a college administrator, how do you deliver the right message to students, at the right time, in the right format? We often hear from our campus partners about the struggles community colleges face when developing communication strategies to engage students and in some cases, parents. Join BankMobile Disbursements and Midlands Technical College to discuss tips on how to make your messaging concise and straight to the point. We’ll also cover communication cadence techniques on how best to stagger your emails, website messaging, app push notifications, social media posts and more. This session will also cover descriptions and demographics of today’s Gen Z students.
 

Learning Objectives
1. Audience members will leave the session with a clear definition of today's college student communication preferences.
2. Audience members will leave the session with characteristics of today's college student, which influences their communication preferences.
3. Audience members will learn how college administrators can create a communication calendar including specific target dates and type of communication at each interval. 

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Communications and Marketing – Non-Technical

This event is part of the 2022 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.