Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


 

Lease Accounting/GASB 87

Presented by Sikich

 

Date and Time: April 5, 2022 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT/MST

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters: 
Anthony Cervini, CPA, CFE, Partner-in-Charge, Government Services, Sikich LLP
Fred Lantz, Director of Government Services, Sikich LLP


Community Colleges must comply with GASB 87 by June 30, 2021. Statement 87 establishes a single model for lease accounting based on the foundational principle that leases are financings of the right to use an underlying asset. Under this Statement, a lessee is required to recognize a lease liability and an intangible right-to-use lease asset, and a lessor is required to recognize a lease receivable and a deferred inflow of resources, thereby enhancing the relevance and consistency of information about governments’ leasing activities.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Accounting (Governmental) – Technical

This event is part of the 2022 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.