Event Detail



 

Operationalizing Your Budget for Campus Technology

Presented by First American Education Finance


 

 

Date and Time: June 21, 2022 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT/MST

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters: 
Kelly Furgal, Relationship Manager, First American Education Finance
Phil Palermo, Relationship Manager, First American Education Finance


Description: The risk obsolescent technology poses to your campus has never been greater. Following the pandemic, institutions have been looking to change "the way we have always done it" when it comes to proactive IT planning. In this session, we will discuss how schools large and small are looking at their technology budgets in a new way and planning for the future. You will learn about the tools and strategies your peers are using to create sustainability and predictability around their technology spend. 

Learning Objectives
1. Explore strategies to avoid technology obsolescence.
2. Learn how to gain predictability in your capital IT budget.
3. Understand how other universities are successfully implementing technology renewal programs.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Finance – Technical

This event is part of the 2022 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering.