Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


 

Access and Answers: Delivering Consistent Personalized Support at Scale

Presented by Ivy.ai

 

 

Date and Time: September 7, 2022 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT/MST

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters: 
Terry Bubb, Director of Advising, Volunteer State Community College
Mary Frances Coryell, Vice President of Strategic Alliances and Partnerships, Ivy.ai


Description: Community Colleges serve a diverse and unique student population. Students can range from first gen, to working students; both traditional age and non-traditional age. This dynamic often results in a high volume of personalized inquiries and needs as it relates to those specific students. In this session, we hear about Volunteer State’s experience with the implementation of artificial intelligence into their communications mix to improve student access to information immediately, when they need it. Terry Bubb, Director of Advising, will discuss how they have enhanced their student support using AI, while creating a meaningful student advising system that provides real-time solutions for students. We will discuss the impact of reduced state funding and internal staffing changes/promotions as it relates to the chatbot and how it has provided consistency for the students through attrition. We will examine the use case of the tool on their public facing site, and expansions made throughout their institution, utilizing features like live-chat to meet student needs. This session will discuss the volume of inquiries supported by the chatbot, the implementation process, the impact of live-chat for both students and staff alike, and the analysis of real time AI data for continued process improvement.  Additionally, conversation will cover future plans to extend access to the bot within the student web portal/mobile app. Audience engagement will take place through polls, conversational Q&A, and relevant use case discussions.

Learning Objectives
1. Learn and understand the importance of innovating to improve the student experience.
2. Outline the various steps and strategies recommended to meet student needs.
3. Demonstrate best practice models for student experience enhancement.

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Information Technology – Technical

This event is part of the 2022 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.