Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.


 

Creating a Campus Mindshift: San Jacinto’s Journey to Empowered & Proactive Planning

Presented by

 

Date and Time: October 27, 2022 at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT/Arizona

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenters: 
Dianne Duron, San Jacinto College
Lise Fitzpatrick, TruEd Consulting

Rick Pinkston, Anaplan

San Jacinto College will be providing insight on how they efficiently and effectively transformed their budgeting and planning process through the Operational and Position Budgeting and Planning Implementation and Multi-Year Forecasting Implementation of Anaplan which has connected and empowered the College’s Business Officers to make better, faster, and more informed decisions.

Learning Objectives

  1. Operational Budgeting:
    1. From spreadsheet budgeting to direct data input by end users
    2. Efficient reconciliation
    3. New Funding requests
    4. Data imports, exports and downloads
  2. Position Budgeting:
    1. Monitoring vacant salaries and developing efficient process to identify monthly salary savings
    2. Budgeting and allocating annual salary increase estimates
  3. Multi-Year Forecasting:
    1. Creating “what-if” scenarios
    2. Visualize the impact to the budget of new initiatives
    3. Visualize the impact to the budget when removing grant funds

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Finance

This event is part of the 2022 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.