Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.



CCBO Members: To register at no charge and expedite the process, please log in. Your username is your email address and you can reset your password if needed. 

Data Security Essentials: Actionable Advice to Improve Campus Security 

Presented by

Date and Time: February 23, 2023, at 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CST / 12 p.m. MST / 11 a.m. PST

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenter(s): 
Robert Ferrilli, Founder & CEO of Ferrilli

Join Ferrilli CEO Robert Ferrilli for a timely discussion on Data Security Essentials. This session will provide an overview of common data security threats that are compromising institutions and arm executives with 12 practical steps they can take to improve security on their campus. 

Attendees will hear about real-world techniques hackers use to compromise devices, learn how to identify vulnerabilities and easy targets of bad cyber actors, and, most importantly, receive 12 actionable steps they can use to start securing their campus today.

Learning Objectives

  1. A participant will be able to summarize some real-world techniques on how computers and devices become compromised.
  2. The learner will be able to give examples of easy targets for individuals or groups looking to compromise your systems.
  3. After this webinar, participants will be able to list 12 practical steps to improve security.

Who Should Attend? Everyone concerned with cybersecurity

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Information Technology

This event is part of the 2023 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 

 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.