Event Detail



Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.



CCBO Members: To register at no charge and expedite the process, please log in. Your username is your email address and you can reset your password if needed. 

There are Hidden Savings in Your Payment Processing

Presented by


Date and Time: April 4, 2023, at 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT & Arizona/ 11 a.m. PDT

Duration: 60-minute webinar 

Presenter(s): 
Paul Aries, Senior Vice President, Nelnet Campus Commerce

The cost of accepting credit cards is among the most significant expense lines for many institutions. Many schools struggle to decide between saving tens or hundreds of thousands of dollars versus the perceived assessment of additional fees to students. By implementing a Service Fee program for credit card payments you can put those dollars right back into your budget to offer more aid to students, develop new programs or avoid layoffs. In this session we will look at credit card merchant rates, how much schools are spending on credit card processing and how to convince your board that a Service Fee Program is a savings program and not an additional fee program. 

Learning Objectives

1. Learn how to save on credit card processing rates
2. Learn how to educate students and your board about the benefits of a service fee program
3. Learn what can you do with the money you save

Who should attend? Vice Presidents of Finance, Budget roles, Bursar/Student Accounts and anyone wanting to learn more about Service Fee programs

CPE Availability: 1 hour
CPE Field of Study: Management Services

This event is part of the 2023 CCBO Business Partner Webinar Series. You will be emailed login details after registering. 


Non-Members use the "Register Now" button.